Sign In Forgot Password

Intro to Judaism

Past Sessions
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 6 Adar II 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 29 Adar I 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 22 Adar I 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 15 Adar I 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 8 Adar I 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 1 Adar I 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 24 Sh'vat 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 17 Sh'vat 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 25 Tevet 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 18 Tevet 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 11 Tevet 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 27 Kislev 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 20 Kislev 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6 Kislev 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 29 Cheshvan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 21 Cheshvan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 15 Cheshvan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8 Cheshvan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 1 Cheshvan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 24 Tishrei 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - UWS location

 

Intro to Judaism
 

Have you always been curious about Judaism?

Wondering about the core beliefs and practices that animate the Jewish religion?

Are you looking to deepen your experience of God and prayer into the rhythm of your life?

Thinking about joining the tribe?

 

This 20-week course is designed to give you the materials with which to appreciate and access the breadth of Judaism.

Whatever it is you are seeking: whether it is deepening your understanding of the practices and tradition, beginning the path to conversion or preparing for the Bar or Bat Mitzvah you never had, this class will offer you the experiential and intellectual knowledge to reach your goal.

Basic Hebrew reading and speaking instruction will be included.

Topics included, but not limited to:

~  The World of the Bible

~  Holidays

~  Shabbat

~  Ritual exploration

~  Prayer and Liturgy

~  Keeping a Jewish home

~  Lifecycles from birth to death

~  Israel                

~  Theology         

 

Contact Rabbi Eva for more information.

 

When :  20 Wednesday night sessions from 7pm to 9pm starting October 3rd.  Scroll up for full schedule.

Where :   UWS location.  Address provided in confirmation email.

Fee :  $995  (Fee payable in up to 6 monthly installments.)
 

Last day to register:  October 10th

Register on the form below.

 

Additional Study:

Rabbi Eva is also available for continuing your studies beyond the scope of Intro to Judaism.  

Adult B’nai Mitzvah track: Have you considered celebrating your adult Bar or Bat Mitzvah?  Following the Intro to Judaism course, you can continue your learning to deepen your understanding of the liturgy and to create a meaningful and personalized service. In addition, each person will learn to chant Torah and haftorah, prepare a spiritual autobiography, and deliver a speech.   Contact Rabbi Eva for more information.

 

Conversion track:  Following the Intro to Judaism course if you are ready to make a commitment to join the Jewish tribe, Rabbi Eva will work with you to prepare for this holy rite of passage. Add to your spiritual toolbox through additional readings, conversation, writing, practices and rituals.  Contact Rabbi Eva for more information.

 

Register

This form closed on 2018-10-10 16:00:00.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, May 22 2019 17 Iyar 5779